For every channel, you can create as many private views as you can. The private view allows you to personalize your work views within channel. Furthermore, you can share your private views with other members to ensure that everyone speaks on the same view. Creating a private with custom filter, share the view to specific people, and more.
Sharing your private view to specific people in the team.
Click on left panel to select the people you want to share this view. Click “Add” to start sharing the view.
Click on right panel to select the people you want to unshare this view. Click “Remove” to stop sharing the view. Note: the user can remove your shared view on their side, when the user did that, they are no longer exist in right panel, you need to add them again to start sharing.
You private view will be permanently deleted once you delete it. You cannot recover or undo the action.
Deleting your private view will also remove from your team’s shared view. They cannot access to your view anymore.
Was this article helpful?
Thanks For Your Feedback
Appvity consists of a team of professionals
that aspires to build productivity software
that enables information professionals to
work effectively. We build products that focus
on Azure and Office 365 cloud platform.